A Rainbow of Emotions

Expecting a person to be “nice” at all times is not only unreasonable but

downright RI-DIC-U-LOUS.

Are you perfect? Didn’t think so. Neither am I, so don’t be surprised when I inevitably deviate from a positive or “acceptable” feeling/behavior.

Try this out:

Rainbow colors in order are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo & violet, which is abbreviated as ROY G BIV. So here we go as we barely scratch the surface of our ups & downs & everything in between:

R = regret

O = overjoyed

Y = youthful

G = grumpy

B = boredom

I = interest

V = very sad

Lesson? No one is immune to grumpy days – I tend to lean that way when I feel lousy, like when I’m fighting the cold that currently consumes me; happy occasions, like when I enjoyed visiting cool close friends last week in Indiana; times of regret, when I fail to act in my best behavior; or the plethora of human emotions not mentioned!

So don’t fret when you slip up, there’s always next time, friend.

 

 

Leave a comment