“Did You Know . . . ?”

After penning a few “Did You Know . . .?” pieces a long time ago for my blog, based on my mother’s kindhearted laughing reaction to what turned into #5, I’ve decided it’s time for a fourth edition.

10 . . . My Dad once got me a pack of Virginia Slims as a joke?

. . . 2017 marks the year I ate my first steak?

8 . . . I detested the random collection of dark brown freckles on my face as a kid SO MUCH that I once even tried sandpaper (which served only to redden & irritate the area) to rub one off?

7 . . . Never for a second was I tempted to cheat in school because I always wanted to know how I was genuinely progressing?

6 . . . My sister got me hooked on the TV drama “Blue Bloods,” where I happened to learn that Mother Teresa’s given name was Agnes?

5 . . . My permanently damaged bladder causes me to use the bathroom regularly throughout every single night of my life since it produces urine nonstop (thanks a lot cancer treatment), to the point where I’m so exhausted I sometimes wake up with a jolt nearly falling off the toilet?

. . . I just got a Keurig coffee maker so I can now enjoy my fairly recent love of coffee on a daily basis, instead of random times when I’m already out & stop at Dunkin’ Donuts for a medium caramel macchiato?

3  . . . Going to the beach is DEFINITELY NOT my thing in large part because I cannot walk on sand, not to mention the grotesque fishy odor that permeates the air?

2 . . . Jonathan Knight & Joey McIntyre tied as crushes of mine in kindergarten, but nowadays my favorite New Kids On The Block member is Donnie Wahlberg (& not just because he also plays the role of spectacular detective Danny Reagan on “Blue Bloods”)?

1 . . . God was orchestrating a new fabulous friendship in my life when I met Meredith, also a cancer patient which means we can pretty much talk nonstop about life events including swerving off on relevant tangents continuously for hours on end, May 13 when she displayed her massive musical & comedic talent performing in a concert?

Meredith 7-29-2017.PNG

 

 

Leave a Reply

