On Cloud (Because of my Extraordinarily Selfless Nephew) 9

The coolest thing a guy, of any age, can do, my extraordinarily COOL nephew just did for me! Arriving back home in my driveway, the most thoughtful boy in the world circled the vehicle & without commenting to me, held out his hand to help.

More specifically, to help his aunt with incessant walking difficulty safely get inside her house, that is.

My Mom & I exchanged a few looks of astonished disbelief where our eyes said: Is this real? Is this little guy really that unbelievably unassuming with his enormous selfless compassion?

The unspoken HUGE gesture of kindness – especially for the youngster’s age of only 8!!!! – meant the world to me, revealing the 8-year-old’s true colors:

Blue cuz he’s Cool,

Green cuz he’s Thoughtful,

Red cuz he’s Loving & Kind,

AND

Orange cuz he’s 1. Unaware of how incredible his awesome self is,

&

2. Offered his hand to help without the thought crossing his mind of receiving any praise or credit: That’s called parents raising a True Gentleman!

Boy am I thankful to be so blessed!

7-11-17 Ryan gave me his hand to help me walk safely

2 thoughts on “On Cloud (Because of my Extraordinarily Selfless Nephew) 9

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would
    certainly benefit from a lot of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

