“Steak-Out”

7-10-17.jpg

Notice we weren’t anywhere close to a spying stake-out,

Eating my 1st restaurant steak’s what this meal was about.

Mom was my company of choice cuz she rolls with the flow,

So I can dine in high comfort while I tend to eat slow.

Following our chiropractor visit then errands in the rain on the run,

My acute pancreatitis thanks me cuz I’m now 1 & done.

More than pleased was I to spend with my Mom this tenth of July,

Ending with early steak lunch then coffee, what a blessed girl am I!

She steps up to the plate selflessly for ALL I cannot do,

Mom, did you know just how much I love YOU?

The End

my 1st stesk 7-10-17

 

Leave a Reply

