Adventures in Never Never (Power) Land

 One: This awful picture is me in my dark house at quarter to 9 Wednesday evening eating a very rare fast food dinner of Taco Bell, because options were limited due to the morning’s massive power outage. “Thrilled” is the word you’re looking for.
 
Two: My shower Saturday before power returned in the afternoon consisted of me wetting my left hand under a bathroom faucet & running it over my sleepy dry eyes. Makeshift at its finest. Or at its worst. Better yet, at its most hunger-for-hygiene pathetic.

Leave a Reply

