“Whoops! on Wednesday” poem

By Amy, 3-1-17

 

With Kelly an outing,

And I feel like shouting:

“Thanks SO MUCH for what you so kindly said

When my symptom reared its troubling head!!!”

What fun to come along on your important errand today,

Before you join hands forever with Larry the sixth of May!

Our friendship reached a new level as I could no longer hide,

The embarrassing symptom despite having tried.

So Kelly, the next thing I say in a serious tone:

Our friendship has clearly on this very day grown.

(If I stayed in till perfect health I could achieve,

I must admit, I’d surely never leave.)

The End

 

 

Leave a Reply

