Raw

An overwhelmingly difficult, to the point of being nearly unbearable, time I often face in life when illness seems to come as regularly as the air I breathe & as stressful as nothing I can compare.

Having barely an immune system to speak of after 8 years of being pumped full of lethal drugs that hospitals label as lifesaving “medication” will do that to you.

Yet, turning to Scripture led me just this morning to this truth I desperately needed to hear. Life isn’t hopeless after all, even when constant health struggles never seem to give you a break. Apply this to your own kind of struggles & feel the boost in your mood.

In John 15 verses 9-11 Jesus says,

As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. 10 If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love. 11 I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.

So, I am reminded that joy doesn’t come from life’s good or bad circumstances, but from remaining hand-in-hand with our Heavenly Father.

Leave a Reply

