Teardrops I’ve Come This Far

Earlier Today at the Hospital

Earlier Today at the Hospital

My  Remake of Taylor Swift’s “Teardrops on My Guitar”:

More surgery, I try to smile it’s challenging/

Never stops & I’m feeling everything except healthy/

It’s not too serious, but I will be knocked out/

And docs have everything to fix the thing that’s come about/

God’s who I seek, I learn that He is there for me/

That I can’t even see anyone when He’s with me/

He says we all should love, then we’ll all be all right/

I wonder if people are thankful for what’s goin’ right/

There’s no reason to share details about O.R./

Having your support keeps me wishing on a wishing star/

Staying strong, come this far, I keep fighting, don’t know why I do/

Leave a Reply

