Oops!…She Did It Again

 Let’s see . . .
helping me bathe,
making me meals,
exercising patience,
changing my 3 incision bandages,
acting as my strongest advocate throughout my latest hospital admission,
keeping track of my medications,
taking me to doctor appointments,
listening to me complain when I’m in pain & sometimes feeling grumpy,
& OH, THAT DOESN’T EVEN BEGIN TO SCRATCH THE SURFACE . . .
Oops, Mom did it again/
Yes right from the start, she helped in the game/
Oh baby, baby/
Oops, you care with great love/
A blessing from above/
You’re SO magnificent/

One thought on “Oops!…She Did It Again

  1. Life is a puzzle with twists and turns, but you amazingly continue to walk close to God. Thanks for the undeserved compliments! I love you!

Leave a Reply

