Necessary News

 Coupled with an imperative high dose of pain killers, which I try to avoid taking a lot of, but at times like this – the end of a long day – can’t help but swallow some, my other best medicine is in the form of company. Cool company, all of which I’ve been blessed with since my return home 2 short days ago following serious hip surgery.

Tonight I was joyful to be in the presence of the lovely Noelle & great-brained Greg (who I’m still trying to stump with a difficult question).

“Happily Exhausted” is an applicable term for me right now, after a day coupled with spectacular visitors but tiresome recovery pain, as I HEAD – carefully with each step using my walker – TO BED.

Leave a Reply

