Total Recall

 Isn’t it funny what you suddenly remember out of the blue? It just happened to me:

When I was a kid in elementary school,

I became extremely uncomfortable

when other students stared at me at lunchtime

whenever I pulled a baggie of prunes

that I enjoyed snacking on, out of my lunch box.

So to silence the unwanted comments & disguise my embarrassment,

I told (I was known as a smart girl so I knew the kids would believe me)

the wide-eyed & gullible gawkers,

These are giant raisins.

What do you recall?

Leave a Reply

