“Must Trust”

Introducing a poem, inspired after reading Proverbs 25:27-28, that I started to write on my deck a short bit ago before the rain poured briefly.

It is not good to eat too much honey, nor is it honorable to search out matters that are too deep. 28 Like a city whose walls are broken through is a person who lacks self-control. Proverbs 25:27-28

Must Trust

Don’t “search out matters” says a verse, that are “too deep,”

Of that I have done, the effects I now reap.

Not good it is to poke or to prod,

Follow the saying to “Live & let God.”

Failing I’ve done, relations down the drain,

To not trust God means that nothing you’ll gain.

Imperfection is mine, flaws a lot I do claim,

Whenever I act apart from His Holy Name.

Meddling makes me behave just so utterly dim,

Trying to “fix” griefs myself without much thought of Him.

Regret fills me up each time I miss the mark,

By deciding my own way is how I’ll embark.

Instead of trying to change circumstances, something you can do:

Is try (I know I will) to fix & change YOU.

God knows & will care for ALL the troubles just fine,

“Live & let God” I must, trust the Divine.

The End

By Amy, 6-16-16

 

 

Leave a Reply

