Human Pincushion

1st Acupuncture Treatment on 5-10-16

1st Acupuncture Treatment on 5-10-16

 Praise God, once again He has done it! This time “it” was revealed to me in an opportunity for acupuncture. More needle pricks for me. A living breathing “Pincushion 4 Pokes” – that’s where my blog’s name originated – now has hope for the eventual restoration/healing/improving of a part of ME!

Can you spot the 5 needles in my facial area?

Can you spot the 5 needles in my facial area?

Thank the Lord for this shot at a possible health benefit pretty much falling into my lap. We’ll see if anything at all positive results from once again being a Human Pincushion. The focus is restoring movement in my facial paralysis.

I’ve forgotten how much I in fact DO, REALLY, want to see myself smiling again.

Thankfully I choose the “Do-Your-Best-With-What-You’ve-Got,” not the “I’m-So-Sad-‘Cuz-I-Can’t-Do-This-&-That” route.

Acupuncture in my legs

Acupuncture in my legs

Please pray for me to see positive changes as I embark on this cautiously hopeful journey!

Acupuncture in my arm

Acupuncture in my arm

(Bethany, now would be a good time for Mark to look away as a video with needles in me accompanies this very post 😉.)

 

Leave a Reply

