“UNPLEASANT ENCOUNTER” poem

I can’t stress enough how angrily annoyed I got when this stupid lady flounced in class late & proceeded to make negative remarks about my appearance, never mind that it was in the middle of a college lecture I was now missing because of her rude stupidity!

YOU WALKED IN LATE, YOU IGNORANT FOOL.

YOU MADE ME MISS PART OF THE PSYCH LECTURE WHILE I WAS IN SCHOOL.

IT WAS ALREADY HARD TO SEE NOTES ON THE SCREEN

AND THEN YOU COME ALONG: RUDE? TACTLESS? MEAN?

I’M NOT HERE TO TELL YOU MY LIFE STORY OR WHY MY SKIN IS PALE.

IT’S NOT THE TIME OR PLACE AND YOU ARE NOT A PERSON WORTH IT TO HEAR MY TALE.

YOU’RE NOT THE FIRST PERSON TO TELL ME ABOUT A DRUG,

BUT YOUR USELESS CHATTER? I’D RATHER EAT A BUG.

YOU HAVE NO PLACE ASKING ANYTHING ABOUT ME.

AS FOR A PERSON, I’D MARK YOU AN “E.”

THE END

Leave a Reply

