Content at the Cancer Clinic

Penned during my cancer treatment in my early 20s:

   Today on Thursday, the thirteenth of May,

   Margie and I have ECP treatments today.

   Susie is training Joyce while Aminah takes charge of Margie’s care.

   Nancy works at the computer on the red-padded chair.

   My Mom frequently darts in and out.

   While I get treatment, she runs all about.

   The jam-packed room is operated just fine.

   After each cycle, carefully marked is each vital sign.

   Margie and I sit in our purple chairs during treatment and wait.

   Thanks to the ECP nurses, in time we’ll feel great!

The End

Leave a Reply

