Wholly Words

Subsequent to a superb church message by Pastor Jeremy of Woodside Bible Church in Plymouth, I want to share (below in green ink) helpful things he spoke about, specifically how words affect our relationships with people. Both delighted & inspired by this part of the message, there’s nothing better than sharing with other people so here goes:

Three phrases to constantly keep in mind to sustain healthy relationships with others are: 

1. I love you.

 2. I’m sorry.

&

3. I forgive you.

Lastly, 2 quality sentences (that ideally – meaning I’d personally hope for but my chances aren’t looking good – I’d remember to exercise in everyday life) from the service follow.

“Our words can be a source of injury or healing.” 

“Jesus has forgiven me, so I will forgive you.” 

Leave a Reply

