“A Marvelous Day at Quincy Market” poem

Today Kim, her mom, and Mom and I got together

And though rain was forecasted, we were blessed with good weather.

We rode the T above and underground for a bit.

Our destination was Quincy Market.

Saturday was crowded, people were simply everywhere.

Three times I saw the same Asian toddler with red shoes and jet-black hair.

After visiting a variety of quaint little shops,

We took a trolley tour that had on it eight stops.

I got two Boston shirts, a green and a black.

Mom bought them for sixteen dollars with money from her fanny pack.

As I sat in my wheelchair, people were considerate and kind to me.

One worker kindly altered our train’s route so we got on at B and not C.

Ten-thirty in the morning until nearly 5:00, I surely bet,

It was a long and fun day with our new friends we had met.

The End

Leave a Reply

