Hindsight Bias at its Finest

Unfortunately, there’s no manual titled “What To Do/How to Find Meaning in Your Life if you’re a Physically Disabled Cancer Survivor Who’s Also a College Graduate Yet Unable to Work & Daily Suffering with a Lifelong Plethora of Health Issues – in just 12 Easy Steps!

In hindsight, I clearly see that my tailor-made by Almighty God life is just fine just the way it has been, & is. Like every other imperfect life on this planet, mine is an infinite work in progress.

*** Subsequent to my colossal past blunders, a couple of things that I hope remain stamped on my mind are 1) God calls the shots, not me & 2) There needs to be Much MORE of God & a ton less of me in my everyday life.***

Now as I turn 32 my challenging goals are to:

1.  Become accepting & more content with my unique difficult life – a much smaller life with circumstances I never in a zillion years imagined would be mine – God has given me,

2. Try to live happier, consciously thanking God for little everyday blessings around me

& MOST OF ALL

3. Remember the line I heard at Woodside Bible Church in Plymouth a few months ago from remarkable Pastor Jeremy that says having “Christ’s attitude changes everything” & that “. . . love covers over all wrongs” (Proverbs 10:12b).

Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. Colossians 3:2

 

Leave a Reply

