Alert

“Selfish”

Thinking of me I should not, 
For I don’t know what I’ve got, 
Till I see another one, 
Same hardships faced, same race I’ve run.

Shame on thinking of myself alone 
This line of thought I don’t condone.
Circumstances break my heart, 
Falling, cracking, all apart.

Change needs to be – right now – had,
I scoff at myself feeling sad.
Jesus would reach out His hand,
And not let go till love was spanned.

Perspective changes like it should,
And sympathy’s all well & good,
But till you jump right alongside,
You haven’t lived, or even tried.

The End

By someone who needs a swift kick in the pants aka me

October 1, 2015 

Leave a Reply

