DISCLAIMER: Not for the Fainthearted

See my

This x-ray shows both knees in bad condition, but the left one’s far worse

My bruised left knee feeling MUCH BETTER the day after a Cortisone Shot

My bruised left knee feeling MUCH BETTER the day after a Cortisone Shot

Do you recall the left knee pain I mentioned within the last few weeks? This x-ray from March 26 shows my left knee (on the right side in the photo) in much worse shape than the other. 

Last Thursday I also got my 2nd ever Cortisone Shot (see the below video), which thankfully stopped the intense left knee pain that became unbearable, & hopefully will prolong the need for more treatment, like dreaded knee replacement surgery. My 1st Cortisone Shot was 9 years ago, but a good friend informed me that the 2nd one and 3rd one & so on, never last as long as the 1st. We’ll have to wait & see. 

Please pray for my knee strength! 

This well-known line is SO TRUE: You never know how strong you are until you need to be.

 

Leave a Reply

