The Good, The Bad, & The Update

My eyeballs are temporarily yellow from numbing drops used before taking eye pressure.

My eyeballs were temporarily yellow at my eye doctor appointment this morning from numbing drops used before taking eye pressure.

 The Good

↑ I can remain a bookworm, or maybe a more appropriate term I just now thought of, now that I use a device for the lion’s share of my reading, a “Kindle creature.”

“Why,” you may ask? I was reassured – THANKFULLY!!! – that reading a lot will not harm my eyesight, but possibly just make my eyes dry or tired, which I know I can live with because I already do.

The Bad

↓ The cataracts in both of my eyes, although not yet noticeably worse to me, have become slightly larger.

“Why,” you may ask? Having cataracts slowly progressing on both of my eyes is another side effect from cancer treatment & their growth is inevitable.

The Update

↔ My vision is stable, and without contacts or glasses my right eye sees 20/70 & my left eye sees 20/60.

↔ My optic nerves behind each eye are healthy! (I get so excited when I hear a part of me is faring nicely.)

Leave a Reply

