Try

In this day and age it seems like numerous people, myself of course included, claim to follow God yet do not place honoring Him with EVERY ASPECT of their lives as their highest priority – as it most definitely ought to be. 

Those who consider themselves religious and yet do not keep a tight rein on their tongues deceive themselves, and their religion is worthless. James 1:26

My own personal goal is to put forth a conscious effort to honor my God and Savior by keeping Him first in my mind throughout every day, so that my actions are aligned with my faith (inevitable failure to daily accomplish this aim is a reality, although both gigantic and small stumbling blocks surface in everybody’s life and should be expected). After all, as I wholeheartedly describe myself as a Jesus follower, my life should be filled to the brim with evidence of such a label, don’t you think?

Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world. James 1:27

 

 

Leave a Reply

