Personal Perspective

This weekend I realized that my first priority in life needs to be the acronym J.O.Y. which stands for Jesus first, others second, & yourself last. If I lived on my own & struggled for money, I know I could survive, but that’d be selfish on my part because the two charities I support & my blog to encourage others would undoubtedly suffer.

I read a verse I saw on Facebook Saturday that really hit home:

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. Exodus 14:14

Also, reading over last Sunday’s church notes I read:

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Philippians 4:4 

There you have it, for now I think.

 

Leave a Reply

