Humor Me

A shot of me - & cute little Leah - with chipmunk cheeks following removal of my wisdom teeth during my cancer-fighting years

A shot of me – & cute little Leah (although I, too, am completely baffled by her facial expression)! – with chipmunk cheeks the day following removal of my wisdom teeth during my cancer-fighting years

Who knows? Sharing my thinking on a couple things may help you out & inspire you a little too. At least I hope so. Join me on this brief trek down the road of recollection:

☻ In the midst of my cancer battle several years ago, as I prepared to laminate & bind my writings at a local shop, my Mom suggested I include a personal quote. I thought that was a brilliant idea, & came up with “Writing is a healing process with no ill side effects.”

♫ I see no benefit whatsoever to “Get Well Soon” cards. Why wouldn’t you want the recipient of the card to regain health immediately? It is for that reason, one I feel exceedingly strongly about & therefore won’t budge on the issue, that I vote for “Get Well NOW” cards only.

 

Leave a Reply

