It’s the little things that stand out, isn’t it?

1 Thessalonians 5:18 says, Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

I’m especially thankful today for:

Hearing my fan on the nightstand to my left as I read.

♫ Being able to listen to the water run from the faucet in my bathroom.

☻ Actually hearing the sound on my cell to notify me of a new message.

□ Feeling delighted, to say the least, to be disrupted at 5:15 this evening by the loud noise from my Kindle alerting me of my opponent taking their turn in our ongoing “Words With Friends” competition

 

Leave a Reply

