A Poem I Read

This poem I found is fantastic!

This poem I found is fantastic!

“In My Father’s House” by Corrie ten Boom is where I came across this spectacular enlightening poem.

“SAFE?”

 

Said a precious little laddie,

To his father one bright day,

“May I give myself to Jesus,

Let Him wash my sins away?”

 

O, my son, but you’re so little,

Wait until you older grow,

Bigger folks, ‘tis true, do need Him,

But little folk are safe, you know.

 

Said the father to his laddie,

As a storm was coming on,

“Are the sheep all safely sheltered,

Safe within the fold, my son?”

 

“All the big ones are, my father,

But the lambs, I let them go,

For I didn’t think it mattered,

Little ones are safe, you know.”

 

– Author Unknown

Leave a Reply

